The Nitschke group at MASC 2019 at Canterbury

Wonderful conference. Great lineup, posters, and organisation thanks to Jennifer Hiscock, Chris Serpell, and Aniello Palma. Tanya and Larissa gave flash presentations and Charlie presented a poster. Former and current group members of the Nitschke group nicely self-assembled on the stairs. Featuring Jona Foster, Charlie McTernan, Cally Haynes, Ben Pilgrim, Marion Kieffer, Anna McConnell, Tanya Ronson, and Imogen Riddell (left to back to right).

Antiaromatic nanocage is C&EN’s molecule of the year 2019!

We are really proud that C&EN awarded the antiaromatic nanocage as molecule of the year 2019! Big thanks to everyone who voted for it! This has really been a wonderful work by our colleagues Dr Masahiro Yamashina (now at Tokyo Institute of Technology), Dr Roy Lavendomme (now at University of Ghent), and Dr Tanya Ronson. #Events #Awards #Papers

© 2019 by Larissa von Krbek, Ben Pilgrim, Derrick Roberts, and Cally Haynes. Proudly created with