Adinarayana Bellamkonda

Adinarayana Bellamkonda is from India. He completed his M.Sc (organic chemistry) from Acharya Nagarjuna University, India in 2010. He has qualified for the National Eligibility Test (NET) jointly conducted by CSIR-UGC to obtain the prestigious Junior Research Fellowship to pursue research in National Institute of Science Education and Research (NISER) (2011-2017) under the supervision of Prof. A. Srinivasan. His research mainly focused on the synthesis of porphyrinoids embedded with polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbons. After getting his Ph. D. degree in NISER in India, he has been awarded a Japan Society for the Promotion of Science (JSPS) Postdoctoral Fellowships for Research in Japan (2017-2019) under the supervision of Prof. A. Osuka. His postdoctoral research included synthesis of porphyrin based stable radical verses dynamic covalent chemistry. In January 2020, he joined the group of Prof. Jonathan R. Nitschke at the University of Cambridge as a postdoctoral researcher associate.  

Publication lists: 


  1. B. Adinarayana, Kenichi Kato, Daiki Shimizu, Takayuki Tanaka, Ko Furukawa, and Atsuhiro Osuka*; Cyclophane-type Chlorin Dimers from Dynamic Covalent Chemistry of 2,18-Porphyrinyl Dicyanomethyl Diradicals; Angew. Chem. Int. Ed. 202010.1002/ange.201914480.

  2. Sangya Chitranshi, Mainak Das, B. Adinarayana, Won-Young Cha, Dongho Kim, and A. Srinivasan*; Structurally isomerised bis-biphenyl moieties embedded conjugated 32π hexaphyrin( and non-conjugated octaphyrin(; Org. Lett202010.1021/acs.orglett.9b04614.

  3. Sangya Chitranshi, B. Adinarayana, Mainak Das, Won-Young Cha, Dongho Kim, and A. Srinivasan*; Bis-4,4´-biphenyl Ring Embedded Octaphyrin with Three Distinct Conformational Structures; Chem. Eur. J. 201925,12911–12915. ( these authors contributed equally to this work).

  4. B. Küçüköz, §, B. Adinarayana, ¥, A. Osuka¥* and B. Albinsson.§*; Electron Transfer Reactions in Sub-Porphyrin-Naphthyldiimide Dyads; Phys. Chem. Chem. Phys2019, 21, 16477. ( these authors contributed equally to this work).

  5. B. Adinarayana, D. Shimizu, K. Furukawa, and A. Osuka*; Stable radical versus reversible σ-bond formation of (porphyrinyl)dicyanomethyl radicals; Chem. Sci. 2019, 10, 6007.

  6. M. Das, B. Adinarayana, M. Murugavel, S. Nayak and A. Srinivasan*; Di-(m-m-m)terphenyl embedded Decaphyrin and its bis-Rh(I) complex; Org. Lett201921, 2867.

  7. B. Adinarayana, M. Das, C. H. Suresh and A. Srinivasan*; Homocarbaporphyrinoids: The m‐o‐m and p‐o‐p terphenyl embedded smallest expanded porphyrin analogues and its Rh(I) complexes; Chem. Eur. J. 201925, 4683. 

  8. B. Adinarayana, D. Shimizu, and A. Osuka*; Stable (B(III)-Subporphyrin-5-yl) dicycnomethyl Radicals; Chem. Eur. J. 201925, 1706.

  9. B. Adinarayana, M. Murugavel, M. Das, N. R. Palepu, and A. Srinivasan*; Rhodium (III) and Iridium (III) Bipyricorrole Complexes: Syntheses, Structures, and Properties; Inorg. Chem201857, 1840. ( these authors contributed equally to this work). 

  10. K. S. Anju, M. Das, B. Adinarayana, C. H. Suresh and A. Srinivasan*; meso‐Aryl [20]π Homoporphyrin: The Simplest Expanded Porphyrin with the Smallest Möbius Topology; Angew. Chem. Int. Ed201756, 15667.

  11. B. Adinarayana, A. P. Thomas, P. Satha and A. Srinivasan*; Syntheses of Bipyricorroles and Their Meso–Meso Coupled Dimers; Org. Lett201719, 1986.

  12. B. Adinarayana, A. P. Thomas, P. Yadav, V. Mukundam and A. Srinivasan*; Carbatriphyrin(3.1.1) – Displays two distinct coordination modes with BIII to generate organoborane and weak C-H…B interactions; Chem. Eur. J. 2017, 23, 2993.

  13. B. Adinarayana, A. P. Thomas, P. Yadav, A. Kumar and A. Srinivasan*; Bipyricorrole: A corrole homologue with monoanionic core as fluorescence ZnII sensor; Angew. Chem. Int. Ed. 201655, 969.

  14. B. Adinarayana, A. P. Thomas, C. H. Suresh, and A. Srinivasan*; A 6,11,16-Triarylbiphenylcorrole with an adj-CCNN Core: Stabilization of an Organocopper(III) Complex; Angew. Chem. Int. Ed201554, 10478. 

  15. M. G. Derry Holaday, G. Tarafdar, B. Adinarayana, M. L. P. Reddy and A. Srinivasan*; Chemodosimetric cyanide sensing in a 5,15-porphodimethene Pd(II) complex; Chem. Commun201450, 10834.

  16. A. P. Thomas, K. C. Gowri Sreedevi, B. Adinarayana, S. Ramakrishnan and A. Srinivasan*; meso-Tetrakis(3,5-dihydroxyphenyl)N-Confused Porphyrin: Influence of polar protic and aprotic solvents in tautomeric existence, exchange and morphology; RSC Adv20133, 16967.

© 2019 by Larissa von Krbek, Ben Pilgrim, Derrick Roberts, and Cally Haynes. Proudly created with